Research Reports

UAE & Bahrain blacklisted as Tax havens by the EU

December 07 , 2017

Download Free PDF Report

Executive Summary

The European Union blacklisted 17 countries including the UAE and Bahrain as part of a crackdown on tax evasion and avoidance. A total of 213 countries were pre-assessed while 92 out of them were chosen for the screening process. Among the 92 chosen for screening, 20 countries were given an all-clear, 55 countries (including 8 hurricane affected countries that were given more time) were asked to address pending concerns and 17 were finally blacklisted.

Related Reports